Poets logo

Distance

Knew it wouldn't be easy

By Hywel LatimyrPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

At the end of every phone call

Into my bed where I do crawl

All I think of is you

With you my life is fast and sweet

Yet for now it takes a backseat

The long life feels so blue

*

When that day comes we have money

The winter days will be sunny

But today we're broke

Working hard to pay future bills

And soon enjoy all of lives thrills

Emotions will evoke

*

Together along life's pattern

We'll witness the rings of Saturn

Saturn where you are now

And on Earth I'll keep working hard

So our distance can be a yard

Not words, no an avow

*

But after our long working days

We can have a long virtual gaze

We do have internet

Although your touch is far away

I can see your eyes any day

I thank God that we met

love poems
1

About the Creator

Hywel Latimyr

I kinda suck at writing but I enjoy it

Anyway, here's a dumb little haiku:

The gunslinger draws

His opponent does the same

oh dear, they both died

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.