Poets logo

Distance

By CyberWaddles

By CyberWaddlesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Distance
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

I saw him. In the distance.

He stood on the other side of the room.

From that first glance across the room.

I just knew in my heart.

There he was. Looking right back at me.

Staring into my eyes to understand how I feel and what I am thinking.

Something that I too tried to do.

Stared into those beautiful eyes.

The distance from across the room

I could still tell just how special he was.

Yet I did not know who he was

but for I at least knew my heart wasn't wrong.

From that first glance at him

I wanted to get to know him.

I wanted to know his passions.

His likes.

His jokes.

His stories.

I wanted to get to know him.

Even though we only knew each other from just a glance

my heart just knew that it was him

Even from just a distance.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.