Poets logo

Distance

By: Nazarie Manning

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Distance
Photo by Anh Nguyen on Unsplash

However much I need to cry right now...he won't see me in that frame of mind of shortcoming

I feel such a lot of regret for him

Your deluding ways nearly destroyed me

However much I need to cry right now...my heart actually has a place with him.

I simply believe he should take a gander at me once more...to hold me

However, I realize that wish won't ever come true...not with him in any case

I can never again contact you..talk to you

In light of an untruth, trust, an age distinction

I feel like a blade has been forced on me

I'm speechless...the torment is my silence...killing me gradually

Assuming that affection was just a word it would be so simple..but it won't ever be only that

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.