Poets logo

Distance

Reason to Rest

By suhas kiranPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I only have to take another breath

to realize that you are closer than before there is no way to escape you,

and for that,

I praise God.

For when I am drowning too deeply

in my own thoughts,

I keep dreaming of you

how every day has given me

something new to think about.

I'll never forget you,

and I can only smile more

for God's given us something

to truly believe in.

I hope you know that I need you.

I'm so happy our friendship

grows everyday,

blossoms,

and we don't even have to say anything,

the angels just bless us

forever more.

May be only You n Me

Happy US

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.