Poets logo

Dissolution

The dissolution of the soul with the absolution of love

By Eagles Published 4 years ago 1 min read
2

Aggravation bubbling in a cauldron of demise boiling over a pit of despairing souls lost in a wishing well where their spontaneous combustion resulted with burning in the pyre of their desires. Rotten flesh with bacteria ridden carcasses dictating the omens of demise. Tell me, what’s wrong in walking through the darkness blinded by emotions facing all this for you?

 I can’t help you fly now for my wings have turned black and I have fallen deep into lust for the forbidden fruits that the book of knowledge spoke against. My sickening decisions have caused the dominos to my sanity to shake. What have I become?

Missing you is no longer enough… I want to live inside the metaphors of what we could have been. The unorthodox visionary turned demon lost on the dark side of the moon found a beating heart and his only flaw was keeping it. I burn my lungs with sacred holy herbs while my soul burns to ease the chaos in an empty cranium,where the nerves feed off lightning that’s defecated from the bowels of the Earth.

How are you my kryptonite and my sunlight? How are you the beginning and end to my demise? Why are emotions so complex that our coping mechanism is our resort to lies? Why has pain and the dissolution of our souls made us hold our breath? When Cupid slashes us open and leaves us to bleed out while our flesh turns blue and our veins dry, why is there content in that moment? Has happiness become so scarce that we seek death for the privilege of feeling?

Drowning my thoughts with distorted guitars,riffs so loud they cleanse and heal every invisible scar. The only infection that sets in is the connection with beings that leads to the neglection of ourselves because we focused on the constellations in the soul of someone else. Your toxicity gushed through every valve in my being, built up pressure and you became extinct and I finally bloomed.

…I’m happy now

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Eagles

We write about the absolution of love and the dissolution of the soul. Poetry group comprising of the following poets;

Mackalan

Alpha Beharie

Marioson

Amy Void

Kimiera

Saveourscripts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.