Poets logo

Equivocated Omen

Depression is both smiles and tears

By Eagles Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Nothing lasts forever... not even my frown

Losing me

But you don't see

The lies I hide so blatantly

So I paint pictures in your mind

Hoping you vision them vividly

I'm tired of life feeling like a lucid dream

Colossal dams blocking every mental stream

I want to keep it all together

So nobody hears me scream

On my knees

While I bleed, out my eyes

My blood turns to snow

With the pain I don't show

But my soul will still glow

Because I learnt how to float

While I drown in my mind

I'll swear that I'm fine

Because a pinky promise doesn't mean much to the broken and the tired...

It's a battle everyday

I just want to be okay

"It will take time" they say

I'm tired of the fucking wait!

Nobody seems to stay

You make me push them all away

I can't trust anything because reality is a blurry haze

The medication keeps me in a happy daze

So I'm oblivious to the suffering and the pain

My pen will always remain

To guide towards a brighter day

As my thoughts are led astray

I will dream about warmer days

I want it to stop

And this pain to end

Because it feels like I have no one!

Not even a best friend...

A light in my heart is slowly fading

Into darkness I'm slowly draining

I'm tired of the crying

I'm tired of the tears

My eyes are dark

And my soul is slowly dying

Little by little you wore me down

Slowly burning my body

Tying my soul

My life folds....

You made me need you

Without needing you,yet you cease to exist

The stars no longer shine

The seas no longer roar

The wind totally unable to soar

 

I've lost pieces of me along the journey

I'll pick myself up and dust myself down

Nothing lasts forever... not even my frown.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Eagles

We write about the absolution of love and the dissolution of the soul. Poetry group comprising of the following poets;

Mackalan

Alpha Beharie

Marioson

Amy Void

Kimiera

Saveourscripts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.