Poets logo

Dilettante

a season for growth

By Dez's Public Journal Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

There are memories

trapped in every line of this story.

Oh, sweet dilettante -

every word second-guessed.

And the beauty in evolution, in love.

I breathe - the damage is done.

They don't understand the intensity

hiding in the lyrics of my thoughts.

I'm sorry.

My life isn't all sunshine and rainbows.

Can you feel it yet?

Anger and tears waiting to erupt after years of dormancy.

That's me.

My writing is an aesthetic molded in storms and fire.

Yes. I surrender in the waters of happiness.

Cherishing every ounce of laughter.

Collecting smiles in a jar.

Oh, sweet dilettante -

there is time to learn.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Dez's Public Journal

A candle trying to be the light in someone else’s darkness.

Early Childhood and Music Education

Instagram: _dezzzzzz_

Tumblr: H3artbr3akdiaries3000.tumblr.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.