Poets logo

Difficult Love

Love isn't always easy!

By Ruth StewartPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
7
Difficult Love
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

I love you.

You see me as a twit

But I love you,

You hate the rule I make

But I love you.

You want to live away

And I love you.

*

I show you what you need to be,

You see me as a fool.

I will love you when your mood will melt,

When you won't be so mean,

I love you now

and I will

When your age does not end in 'teen!

love poems
7

About the Creator

Ruth Stewart

I'm a grandmother of four amazing grandchildren and a mum of three fabulous children. I write poetry mainly, also prose and the odd story. I live in Scotland, UK. For a secret link to watch me read my favourite poems click right here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    Nailed it!

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Teenagers scare the living ... Would it be too obvious to say that this is incredibly relatable? :D Well done on this one though. One of my favourites, even if I know the subject it relates to!

  • Ahhh, teenagers! Now that makes more sense, lol. Awesome poem!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    I knew this had to be about teenagers. Lol. Well done.

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Oh, yeah! There's one that's relatable, even though it's been ages ago.

  • Heather Hubler9 months ago

    I felt every single word. The teenage years are something else!! You summed it all up so well :)

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    Great perspective with this one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.