Poets logo

Did you steal the Tarts?

I think you did!

By Madi HaywoodPublished about a year ago 1 min read

Did you steal the Tarts?

I'm sure I saw you in the kitchens.

Sure thing, I'll check...

They say it was their brother.

Right, Your Majesty. Right away!

A misunderstanding? I think not!

Can you really accuse the Queen of being wrong?

Trial? Trying to distract us, are you?

I think not! You're guilty for sure...

Off with his head? Yes, My Queen?

Now it's on a spike... Who's next?

humor

About the Creator

Madi Haywood

Hi there! My name's Madi and I'm an aspiring author. I really enjoy reading modernised fairy tales, and retellings of classic stories, and I hope to write my own in the future. Fantasy stories are my go-to reads.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Madi Haywood (Author)7 months ago

    This is entered into the Dancing with Distraction Challenge. I hope you enjoy it!

MHWritten by Madi Haywood

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.