Poets logo

Did You Hear???

Don’t Eavesdrop

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
9
Did You Hear???
Photo by Franco Antonio Giovanella on Unsplash

Talk about it

I did not hear about that

When did it happen?

From what I heard, It happen last Saturday

No, Really.

Wait, I hear somebody talking next door

Girl, my neighbor just bought a 65 inch TV

How do you know?

I was Eavesdropping

Really now, don’t you feel any guilt?

They were so loud about it the whole neighborhood can hear it

Tell me more, what else is new?

They just won the lottery, too.

Girl, I am so jealous

You neighbor got to learn to talk quietly

I don’t mind

Girl, you are so outrageous

Let me listen some more and I will tell you about, ok?

(This is an unofficial entry to a Challenge, I hope you enjoyed it and made you laugh out loud) Here is the : Eavesdropping Sleepy Mission (Unofficial) Challenge Winners by Sleepy Draft 💗

humorFor Fun
9

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Ali SP2 months ago

    I love the humor in this piece. You can't help listening if they're talking so everyone can hear. I enjoyed reading this.

  • I knowwww right! Does it even count as eavesdropping if they're so loud, lol. Loved this so much!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Great one. I find many people speak too loudly, and that isn’t eavesdropping. I “overhear” so much. LOL! 😂😍

  • They really should be. You never know when a cat burglar might be eavesdropping.

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    That is funny!!

  • I love it Mariann!!! You have such a great sense of humor!!! 🤪

  • sleepy drafts2 months ago

    Ouuuu, this is awesome, Mariann!! It's true, some people make it hard *not* to eavesdrop!! Thank you sooo much, Mariann! 👏🏻❤️❤️❤️

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Loved your fun and entertaining eavesdropping poem!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.