Poets logo

Diamonds Don't Know

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

Diamond dust’s inside of my bones, but I’ve been through so much.

Slit me open, I’ll bleed out Rhinestones, but not one drop of blood.

If I was a Maserati, no, not many could afford me.

Here comes my paparazzi: just a person who adores me.

Read a page from my book, but they’ll never write my story.

I’d never try to take your life, I’d make you take it for me.

A Diamond doesn’t show..it doesn’t show it’s hurt when it’s shining.

Diamonds don’t go..they don’t go to Earth less than blinding.

A Diamond doesn’t grow..it doesn’t grow in dirt, it’s too brightening.

Diamonds don’t know..they don't know their worth, that’s so reminding.

Diamond dust flew into my eyes, not one ounce of fear.

My cheeks glow Amethyst if I cry, but no actual tear.

24 Karat dreams, I may have found my destiny.

Glow-in-the-dark beams shoot out within the crest of me.

Take a page from my book, but you’ll never live my story.

Anyone can spread my chaos, but I’d better get the glory.

A Diamond doesn't show..it doesn’t show it’s hurt from its lightning.

Diamonds don’t go.. they don’t go down without fighting.

A Diamond doesn’t grow..it doesn’t grow to birth in a greenroom.

Diamonds don’t know..they don’t know their worth, they don’t need you.

love poemsvintagenature poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.