Poets logo

Dewdrops of Hope

Friendship

By Will Shimnom SimonPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Dewdrops of Hope
Photo by Jasmin Chew on Unsplash

And darling, I will never claim

to understand the intimacy of your hurt.

But believe me when I say your tears

are like dewdrops on a lawn

before a glorious sun comes calling.

And though I may not comprehend

the depths of pain that haunt your soul,

I'll be your anchor in the storm,

to help you weather and make you whole.

For every tear that falls like rain,

I'll hold you close and wipe away the pain,

and like a gardener tending to a field,

I'll nurture your heart so it can heal.

And when the darkness clouds your mind,

and you feel lost and left behind,

I'll be the light that guides your way,

to brighter skies and a brand new day.

So hold on tight and don't let go,

for I am here to help you grow,

and like the dewdrops on the lawn,

we'll rise up strong with each new dawn.

Together we'll face the trials ahead,

and find a way to mend what's been broken.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Will Shimnom Simon

Always the poet... Never the poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    Beautiful Piece✨💖📝💯❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.