Poets logo

Devious Little Valentine

Puppy Poem

By McKenzie McQuadePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Devious Little Valentine
Photo by Ryan Gagnon on Unsplash

Never have I ever chose a love so fine

As that day I chose to call you mine

Sunny was that day I picked you up at Tractor Supply

Though I'm sorry to your sister you had to say goodbye

Unfortunately another was quicker to the phone

And she was off to another home

But lucky for me

Because I don't think I could handle both you and she

For my darling, Bucky

You aren't always a relaxing cup of tea

At first you didn't like to go out to pee

But once you figured out the dog door, my heart was filled with glee

We slept on the couch when you were too little to climb the stairs

Now you can get to my room and my stuff is strewn everywhere

Also thanks to you

I owe everyone in the house a new pair of shoes

I wish someone had warned meabout how much little puppies actually like to chew

I just can't keep up with you no matter how many toys I buy brand new

But still I try because you're mine

The devious little puppy I got for Valentine's

humor
Like

About the Creator

McKenzie McQuade

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.