Poets logo

Destiny

poem

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Destiny
Photo by Danica Tanjutco on Unsplash

DESTINY

I ask myself all the time,

Is it all a coincidence?

Or was it all destined?

For nothing has gone as I planned,

But have found way more better things Than I thought I would have

Achieved in this lifetime.

I thought to myself one day,

Have I planned all of this?

Long before I entered this plane.

And this thought paved a way,

For a great realisation,that life is nothing but just a play.

It is our human psyche,

Which wants to control everything.

But it is only our conscioussness,

Which knows the right way.

Go with the flow,they say

For nothing would go as you planned or as you say.

Don't waste your time in planning everything,

Coz the truth is we can't control anything.

Uncertainty is the beauty of life,

Look around & cherish all that

You have at this time.

Coz you never know what's on the other side.

For it is only the principle of life,

That nothing is,was or ever will be

Permanent in your whole life.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.