Poets logo

Destined To Have Everlasting Love

A poem about two people who allowed destiny to make them live happily ever after.

By Silena Le BeauPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

No one could convince me or tell me otherwise

Ever since I received a letter of my loved one

That he was leaving and unsure of his return

Its been three long dreadful months

The days have begun to slowdown

And some days time seems to stand still

As I sat back and watched the sun rise on the shore

My eyes can't help the feeling of the strong glare

Suddenly a shadow appeared from behind the car door

Beyond the sounds of the leaves ruffling and birds chirping

The silhouette of an unidentifiable man came towards me

He said my name and walked in my direction

I was hesitant but I felt my energy shift

It was if my soul knew something that I didn't

Finally he was in close proximity and I lost it

I could not believe my eyes

It was my lover, my friend

He had tears in his eyes

And handed me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers

Back to continue his promise to me and live out our destiny!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Silena Le Beau

She expresses her gift of writing through each piece. She studied writing in college and has been inspiring people for 20 years. She gives back to the community & enriches them with enlightenment. Philanthropist, Empath and Nature lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.