Poets logo

Despite what you did

"I still love you"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Despite what you did
Photo by taylor hernandez on Unsplash

Roses are incredibly gorgeous, and so is my love for you.

The sun set, and the sky dimmed, but not my yearning to hug you close.

My heart may be broken, but I still adore you.

I was once eager to adore you, and it felt good to do so.

But now I feel lost in the garden of love. I am a broken man.

The blossoms dried out in the sun, as did my love for you.

I'm not sure about my future with you, because I'm still in love.

I am failing to provide you with the affection you deserve.

I may be alone, but I still detect your aroma.

Despite my damaged heart, I still adore you.

I cannot deny that being cheated on by you caused me great sorrow.

But my feelings for you are stronger, and I can't simply dismiss them.

My love for you dried up, just like the roses did.

When I discovered what you did, my heart was devastated,

and I burst into tears.

Even with my damaged heart, I still adore you.

I still love you, despite what you did.

love poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakFree VerseFamily

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)2 months ago

    So touching!

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    It's hard to take such a decision but each to their own.

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.