Poets logo

Desire Of A Writer

A Poem

By Sahil PatelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
Desire Of A Writer
Photo by Thom Milkovic on Unsplash

As a writer, my mind is just like an Ocean of words,

My desire to write is like,

Taking a breath every second.

I didn’t choose to be a writer,

Writing choose me to make me a writer.

My desire is to create a masterpiece,

Not just to entertain people,

But to inspire people.

My desire is to be with my thoughts all the time,

And create a different world of words.

I always have a big desire for my writing,

To take a deep dig into the world of writing.

Last but not least, my only desire as a writer,

Is to write and just never give up on it.

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Sahil Patel

Writer, poet, blogger and student of life. Want to make world a better place to live by writing. passionate observer and imaginative person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.