Poets logo

Desire

Inspired by Raheem Devaughn Desire

By Berry DrivenPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Christian Lue on Unsplash

As I linger

By the illuminating fire

My mind acquires

A sudden urge

A sudden lust

To spend some time with you

This is a formal request for action

I must behest to you

There is a drive

That is deeper

Than any itch or thirst

Far beyond a strong wish

My soul

Aches and craves passion

That is everlasting

Beyond every appetite

An urge of pure delight

Hoping and pining

For just one look

A sign of affection to quench my hunger

These hankering thoughts

Have left me longing for

Sweet summer night rendezvous

Tapping into our yen

Let’s descend into our urges

No more yearning to explore

DESIRE

love poems

About the Creator

Berry Driven

I was told I talk too much when I was younger so I started to write.

I know if you read, you wanted to know.

There is so much to learn and explore in this world.

I focus on sharing my human experience.

Let's get inspired.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Darkos9 months ago

    A really deep one and a real like from the full moon phase Fantastic poem!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Oh my goodness, this is amazing. That itch and longing you describe so well!!!! 🔥🥵

  • Gosh this was so wonderful! Such a beautifully written poem!

Berry DrivenWritten by Berry Driven

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.