Poets logo

DEPTH

I crave the depth.

By Karen StevensPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
⁣ Deep connection that transcends the illusion.⁣

DEPTH⁣

⁣ That is what I want.⁣

Depth.⁣

⁣ I am tired of shallow 3D illusion. ⁣

I want and I need DEPTH.⁣

I don’t want now and again, a moment or two, ⁣

I want depth in every moment.⁣

⁣ Deep connection that transcends the illusion.⁣

⁣ I crave it in my relationships. ⁣

I crave it in my interactions.⁣

I crave it in my daily life.⁣

⁣ I cannot do the pretend reality anymore, ⁣

So I will wait; till I am shown that depth.⁣

⁣ I want to dive in, drown in the deep end.⁣

⁣ Surrender into it, knowing I am safe, supported and nurtured.⁣

⁣ I want to be completely submerged and I don’t want to resurface.⁣

⁣ I crave the depth.⁣

It calls me. ⁣

And I answer.⁣

Heart open wide.⁣

⁣ I let go and allow myself to slip into the never-ending depth of myself.⁣

Here I am nourished, nurtured, peaceful and filled with unconditional love.⁣

I am honoured, seen and celebrated.⁣

It is beautiful here,⁣

Do not try to rescue me, ⁣

For I am saved.⁣

Let me drown and become one with the depth my soul craves.⁣

⁣ The depth that reflects within me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Karen Stevens

♡ Quantum Shamanic Activator ♡ Multi-Award Winning Healer ♡

Reconnecting Lightworkers to their power & confidence for lasting impact on Planet Earth 🌏

♡ Author of WITCH - Woman In Total Control of Herself ♡

www.karenstevens.com.au

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.