Poets logo

Depression Session

A sad poem

By TangerinehippiestudiosPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I miss all my friends

The memory that never ends

Hoping to make amends

But the guilt always tends

Where are the words

Flying from me like the birds

What happened to the good times

Coated in the past rhymes

Twisting my face like the limes

Now I’m silent like the mimes

When the fear leaves what are you left with

When the sadness hits how do you cope

Feeling like a dog stuck at the end of a rope

When will all these emotions just elope

It all just seems like a never ending trope

Somebody get me out of this depression session

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tangerinehippiestudios

☮️Inspired by the inspiration around me☮️Get inspired to change the world☮️Or take a look at mine☮️My aura is orange and bleeds throughout my words☮️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.