Poets logo

Anxiety Attacks

A poem about anxiety

By TangerinehippiestudiosPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

It’s not the depression that holds me down

It’s the anxiety spinning me round and around

Its the feeling of being lost but never found

Can’t breathe when I’m tightly bound

All that I hear is too much sound

Thank you so much for reading my poem about anxiety and how it just attacks me every day. I hope that some of you can read it and relate to me and how hard it is some days to control your anxiety and keep it from controlling you. I know that every day can be a struggle but if we can all just figure it out together and might be able to beat it.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Tangerinehippiestudios

☮️Inspired by the inspiration around me☮️Get inspired to change the world☮️Or take a look at mine☮️My aura is orange and bleeds throughout my words☮️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.