Poets logo

Lost Star In Despair

A poem about feeling lost

By TangerinehippiestudiosPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m in the middle of nowhere

As in I don’t know where you are

Please come and find me

Because I’ve been searching near and far

I want to see you

But you are like the furthest star

I feel trapped in this world

Like a firefly stuck in a jar

Moving has become difficult

As if I’m passing through tar

A pressure inside that won’t release

Tight on the outside and inside a war

My brain throws the tear gas

My body can’t take much more

I’m tired and all I want is sleep

But laying down makes me sore

I don’t want to feel despair

Wondering what I’m living for

I just want to hear you

So that I can know for sure

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tangerinehippiestudios

☮️Inspired by the inspiration around me☮️Get inspired to change the world☮️Or take a look at mine☮️My aura is orange and bleeds throughout my words☮️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.