Poets logo

Demon In The Mirror

Motivational Poetry

By Anime QueenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Demon In The Mirror
Photo by Fares Hamouche on Unsplash

I’ve been looking at you for a long time now

Trying my best to make excuses

A yet you still don’t make a sound

So then I start to become useless

And out of your own mouth you said we were friends

That nothing on earth can stop us

We use to say that we got this, we can

But now we both lie in the darkness

Now the world fills up with my tears

I’m screaming, cry, begging for help

But the world is so selfish, they can’t even hear

So I slip in the darkness and wilt

Now im near dead nor alive, just a walking corpse

You my friend , has now followed me into the dark

Saying words that are now so coarse

Now I’m looking at you, despite the pain

Hoping that we can both once again be together

But it’s so hard to break this chain

I fear that this will be forever

But these tears they still don’t leave my heart

I’m trying to save us, our life is worth it

But we are so tainted, we allow the world to tear us apart

And curse the one that created it

I’m trying my best to save us my friend

But you seem to love the dark

And now you consume me, we no longer say we can

I swear this world has torn us apart

By: Moonlight

THANK YOU FOR READING!!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.