Poets logo

Delilah

The Betrayal of Delilah (Poetry)

By PoetrybylaviePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Delilah Delilah Delilah the amorous one. You held me in the places where it hurt and broke me in the places where it’s not. I gave you everything a man can give a woman but your brutal betrayal left me without my eyes in a cage of my own hallucination, Reminiscing about what we could’ve been. You sold my heart at the markets of greed and in return you receive. silver, an element that you can never carry to your dirt filled grave. Weak I lay here waiting for thy father, No man shall ever give you there heart only there body and your name will forever be temptress whilst you drown in the sadness your of own guilt knowing you are the cause of my death.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Poetrybylavie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.