Poets logo

Deja Vu

Poem written by Summer Wilborn

By Summer WilbornPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Deja Vu
Photo by Jordan Wozniak on Unsplash

You seem so familiar

I swear I’ve seen you before

Have we met?

Did we know each other in a past life?

I would like to get to know you more

Connect with you more

Vibe with you more

I feel my present life

Colliding with a past life

A life that is unknown

A life that is distant

Yet I’m having these memories

That are so consistent

I am trying remember…

Trying to remember you

I swear it's deja vu

Are you my soulmate?

Maybe this is fate?

Or it could be the universe

Bringing us back to each other

Before it's too late

We were lost souls

Now our souls are reconnecting

Could this be our second chance at love?

I pray to the heavens above

Praying for answers and clarity

Even though I am a stranger to you

And you are a stranger to me

Somehow, we have this bond

A bond that reminds me of everything

& As we spend time together

I feel like I’ve known you forever

All of the sudden I'm having flashbacks

I am starting to remember...

I am remembering you

I was yours and you were mine

We made a vow to love one another

Until the end of time

We were husband and wife

I was your queen

& You were my king

We had a beautiful thing

Then I snap back to reality…

I see you smiling back at me

After all this time

It all starts to make sense

We are destined to be

You were my love in my previous life

You are my love in this lifetime

& You will be my love in the next...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.