Poets logo

Defeat

A Celebration of Resilience

By OliverPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

Defeat, my dearest friend,
I welcome you with open arms.
You are the one who teaches me
That I am more than just my scars.

You show me that I am strong,
Even when I feel weak.
You remind me that I am brave,
Even when I want to break.

You are the one who helps me grow,
Even when I want to stay the same.
You are the one who shows me the way,
Even when I am lost in the rain.

So thank you, Defeat, my friend.
I am grateful for your presence in my life.
You have taught me so much,
And I am a better person because of you.

Together we will rise
From the ashes of our defeat.
We will stand tall and proud,
Unafraid of what the future holds.

We will laugh together in the face of adversity,
And we will dig graves for all that die in us.
We will stand in the sun with a will,
And we will be dangerous.

We are not defeated
We are only just beginning.
We are the fire that burns in the night,
The mountain that cannot be climbed.

We are the storm that rages on,
The sea that cannot be tamed.
We are the ones who will not give up,
No matter what the odds.

We are victory
We are the future.
We are the ones who will change the world,
One step at a time.

So come, Defeat, my friend.
Let us rise together.

nature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakchildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Oliver

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 11 months ago

    Wow, this is extremely inspiring and uplifting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.