Poets logo

Deep Thoughtenheimerarbie

I may need to take a break...

By Kendall Defoe Published 23 days ago Updated 3 days ago 1 min read
16
Deep Thoughtenheimerarbie
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Note: I occasionally do this to clear my head of all the stress and strife I have at work. And this one is a little short, but it seems right, especially with the last comment (hello, solar eclipse).

- K.D.

*

I once had to go to rehab because I got hooked on phonics.

What happened to all those sucker MCs in hip-hop?

If time is money, are ATMs time machines?

The first person to discover yoghurt must have been very hungry.

The first person to make paté must have been a sadist.

Every ''c'' in ''Pacific Ocean'' is pronounced differently.

The song ''The Twelve Days of Christmas'' proves that you should not wait until the last minute to buy a gift.

Why do we call someone a ''broken record'' if they repeat themselves? Maybe we should call them ''stuttering vinyl''.

The word "Wrong" is spelled ''wrong''.

The word ''Right'' is spelled ''right''.

All Pink Floyd album covers are half dreams, half nightmares.

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

Request Feedbacksocial commentaryhumorFor FunFirst Draftfact or fiction
16

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶14 days ago

    What fun… loved this!🤣 ‘ The first person to discover yoghurt must have been very hungry.’ My Dad hated yoghurt! ‘Every ''c'' in ''Pacific Ocean'' is pronounced differently.’…fascinating thought!

  • Paul Stewart15 days ago

    bahahaha. I love these kinds of mad reasonings that are impossible to argue with. Wrong being wrong....is messing with my head lol. The Pink Floyd thing, as a massive fan, is spot on, and I've always felt that was the kinda intention tbh...or just because they had been mad on the drugs at the time. Broken Record 100% makes no sense...even though we use it. Skipping or stuttering vinyl makes more sense. Broken kinda sounds like it wouldn't run. And the pate one...I love pate but yes...they must have been bonkers to think "we've got all these bits that noone wants to eat...why don't we mash them together and then use that as food?" Also, yoghurt is spot on too lol.this made me laugh a lot! Well done!

  • Gina C.20 days ago

    Definitely some food for thought! 🤗 This was a fun read!

  • Shirley Belk21 days ago

    Pacific Ocean got me going! lol funny and creative thoughts, Kendall

  • Annie Kapur22 days ago

    the fact that wrong is spelt 'wrong' is something I am never going to be able to unsee in my life. This is brilliant x

  • Hahahahahhahahaha I love these! Also, a fly can fly but a bee cannot bee 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Kageno Hoshino23 days ago

    Dam, I'm interested in this now

  • Belle23 days ago

    I loved this!! Definitely deserves to be a top story. All smiles here!

  • Mark Gagnon23 days ago

    ATM Time Machines, classic! Get some rest, my friend.

  • Good one Kendall... I like the one about ATM machines!

  • Babs Iverson23 days ago

    Super fun read!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Martha Agnes23 days ago

    So damn clever and original!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.