Poets logo

Deep

very intense or extreme

By Unspoken WordsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Deep
Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

How can I see clearly?

My eyes forced to see in ways that traumatize my dreams.

Positive thoughts, slowly ran away.

As I reach out,

Holding on to the thoughts I have as they seep out.

Talking to her makes me think about

The days when love was all I could think about.

She writes down her thoughts,

As I read her mind, I understand she also sees my pain,

She sees me differently in life.

My eyes forced to see in ways that traumatize my dreams.

Today just feels like one of my Saturday's...

Another one of my sadder days.

As my scars fade away on the outside,

they grow deeper within.

But I'll pretend not to see the war within me.

The many battles I feel defeat.

My pain screams quietly,

Softly, echo's of sadness fill my mind.

Can you see my smile slowly making you turn away from my pain?

The pain I choose to hold...

Pain I choose to hold...

I choose to hold...

Choose to hold...

To hold...

Hold… everyone's pain.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Unspoken Words

IG: quintoro_s

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.