Poets logo

Dedication

To my Mom

By Anthony HerringtonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Mama

Thank you for being my hero.

For keeping me safe from hunger.

Even when it meant you didn’t eat.

You taught me how to love.

At times you even saved me from myself.

You always said to have faith.

That God would see me through.

And I believe that every day.

Cause he already sent you.

Through all my rage,

And the moments of disrespect.

You stayed strong.

Keeping me on the path I needed to be on.

It’s because of your love,

That I made it this far.

Through all the trials and pain

Marked by scars.

Thank you Mama.

love poems

About the Creator

Anthony Herrington

I am a lover, a fighter, a father, and writer. I am still making my place in this world but hope to inspire people with my poetry to do the same.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Anthony HerringtonWritten by Anthony Herrington

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.