Poets logo

Deconstructed Acrostic Puzzle

A comforting twist

By Carolyn F. ChrystPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Deconstructed Acrostic Puzzle
Photo by Rob Schreckhise on Unsplash

solving puzzles and problems comforts me

on the case I am, loving the twist and turns

variables sorted into categories

I am deeply satisfied

no other activity

grabs my attention as well

perhaps using my brain is all I need

zzzz, well yes I need zzzzzs

let me fix it, in dreams I find the way

ever ready to solve I am

puzzles and problems comfort giving me

reason to go on in this game

breaking the boredom of life

everyday so much the same

cognitive wheels turning

on neural pathways

miles of networks firing for hours

time warps and fades

solve and sigh as I return to me,

back again to everyday

searching for another puzzle

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Carolyn F. Chryst

Has had an eclectic life — Waitress, Actress, Zoo Curator, Story Teller, Poet, Exhibit Designer, Writer, Farmer and Educator.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.