Poets logo

December Night

A Beginning fit for a fairytale.

By Cheyenne ReedPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
A Beginning fit for a fairytale

A cold evening in December,

A day truly to remember.

A hello pleasantly presented,

And a conversation cleverly invented.

I had never flirted with a server,

But something about you had my brain turned over.

I, however, can't decide if it was your smile or your eyes.

It felt as if your eyes could catch any lie,

And your smile could never tell one.

As your smile cocked ever so cheekily to one side,

And your eyes locked with mine.

An offer of wine led to rosy cheeks,

And a mouth too honest when it speaks.

You sat and shared stories, interests, and inquiry;

I shared my number, looking to even share my diary.

Something about you shined in the dinning room light,

My eyes watching you pass by left and right.

Many moons have past since that day,

And you love me in every way.

Good, Bad, and Dark hours.

Nights even spent holding me as I cried in the shower.

From a chance encounter to being in each others' lives forever.

I pray you feel just as loved as you make me feel every day,

I pinky swear to be there for you in every way.

No matter how high, or how low,

We will always grow as we go.

Forever yours, Little Bear.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Cheyenne ReedWritten by Cheyenne Reed

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.