Poets logo

Debating the Absurdities of Love

A poem about the conflicting feelings of love

By Jasmine AguilarPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Debating the Absurdities of Love
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I feel wondrously light hearted and free!

Oh, you must be mistaken

No, really! I'm not. I think I'm in love, you see!

Absurd! You must have been exposed to some serious poison!

Just listen for once and believe, like me! 

If you could take a moment and feel for what it really is. Love! I'm sure!  

There's no such thing! There can't be! 

The desire to understand! The desire to know more about them!

It will go away!

I wonder, do they feel the same way I feel about them?

I wonder if you have lost your sensible mind! 

Real love is elusive but it does exist! 

Nonsense!

I've seen it before between others!

You'll know when it's for real! If only you could see it through my eyes and believe!

Free Verselove poems
3

About the Creator

Jasmine Aguilar

Fascinated by pop culture and its effect on society... movies, music, books.. and pretty much anything.

I love writing and write a little bit of everything including a science fiction WIP!

https://www.buymeacoffee.com/J.A.Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Sometimes there would be some uncertainty but sometimes, we would know for sure! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.