Poets logo

Death is Unknowing and Untimely

Our loved ones are still with us...

By Chrysantheum Published 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Death is Unknowing and Untimely
Photo by Mike Labrum on Unsplash

Death is unknowing and untimely

We look at our loved one for the last time

At least in this form

their soul left their body and moved on

Peace is beyond the human eye

No suffering no pain

Our loved one is in a place only the righteous can obtain

We look at our loved one for the last time

It’s not the end

Connections so deep that i can still feel them within

I know they are still here

When I’m in need their spirit is near

It hurts I can not lie

Heart skipped a beat after they died

Feels like a piece of me has been taken

Life and death is a cycle

I know we’ll cross paths again

Until then, keep an eye on me while I continue this road

In my heart I know I’m not alone

I have a purpose to live everyday for them

To live life to the fullest because I owe it to them

Things won’t be the same

I’m not ashamed to confess this depression

Don’t get the wrong impression

Healing takes time and I’m fine with that

Grieving their life, they deserve every tear

Fear in my heart because the future is unclear

We look at our loved one for the last time

It’s not the end

It’s the beginning of a new

I’ll continue this life knowing I’m not alone

I’ll continue to succeed because that’s what you would want me to do

I love you forever and always. Rest In Peace

inspirationallove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Chrysantheum

Reconnecting with my love for creative writing. A Poet ~ Author ~ Creative Director; Ready to share thought provoking pieces of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.