Poets logo

Death Chamber

Two Faced America Part 1

By StelaniePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Many will never know the pain

Of the body killing someone you love

You have never met

Never hugged

Never got to make homemade cookies with

Never go to plan sleepovers or birthday parties

Or make a fort while eating our favorite snacks.

I hope one of them would have been moon pies.

My body was a weapon.

It fought against me.

I didn't even know the war my body was fighting

I wonder how long my blessing was fighting

I never met you, but will always love you.

I talk to you in my dreams.

You wore a book bag in the last one.

I know you would have done great things

I wish I could read bedtime stories to you

I love you. I am sorry you had to fight that alone. I am extremely sorry that my body was the weapon of your end.

I love you. Just know every summer I think about how many candles should be on your cake.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.