Poets logo

Dearest Darince

A letter written in a fantasy world by a princess whose love for her prince is forbidden.

By Julianne AlguesevaPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dearest Darince
Photo by Todd Diemer on Unsplash

Dearest Darince,

Far too long our journeys have been divided. Never to touch or to be near, only silent. I yern for your presence more than you know. Our life-givers decline, detest, and refuse our love to grow. Whether by moon or sun or ecliptic skies I want to run away with you, to be more than just quick eye to eyes. Can we meet at the white willow tavern, in private this time? I'll be wearing a dark green cape with gold earring chimes. Possibly at two in the morning before the pub closes. Maybe we can sneak a quick dance and kiss before the news exposes. I hope you are well in your castle far far away. I'm sorry that my father gave you such a verbal beating the other day. I believe he is too protective of me, you might say.

Being his only daughter, and he thinks I am a damsel in distress. What he doesn't know is that I am more of an adventuress. You know me, Darince. This blossom is beautiful, but I do have thorns. You remember that time at the clock tower where I ripped off that demons horns. I also recall that day at the central markets. You were so fast to rescue that family from that vandal who stole from their pockets. Your heart is different from other men of this vast blue sphere, and yes, i do understand from your last letter why you are here. But you are more than just a prince in my eyes. You are my king, my knight, my Phoenix of the skies. I bid thee farewell, my love, until we meet again. I look forward to crossing paths and caressing you in my arms then. With all my essence in my heart, and with all my love, we are never truly far apart.

~Your JuJuTart.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Julianne Algueseva

Just your friendly neighborhood writer and craftswoman. Doing all what I can to spread kindness and creativity throughout this wide world. I enjoy reading fiction and non-fiction books, as well as writing from my own life's journeys.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.