Poets logo

Dear You

How long life seems

By Judah LoVatoPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Dear You
Photo by Alwi Alaydrus on Unsplash

Dear You,

I know that life has been a burden lately,

And who you thought you'd be, you're not-

I know you're feeling like you're a failure

For falling short of where you thought you'd be

I know that when you look into your future

You're overwhelmed by shadows of a doubt

That make you question all you thought you knew

And dampers all the times you took your bow

But dearest one, my darling dear, I'm here

To hold you fast in dark and savage seas

And rage against the dying light, and say

How brave you are to face such times as these

And I will ride these surging waves with you

Until the sun again comes shining through,

Signed, love true

inspirationallove poems

About the Creator

Judah LoVato

Dear Reader,

I hope you enjoy perusing my collection of works, and I would love to hear your thoughts on anything you read: what you liked, what you disliked, and any other feedback you may have.

I look forward to reading with you,

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Roabout a year ago

    i like it

Judah LoVatoWritten by Judah LoVato

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.