Poets logo

Dear You, part 2

Replying to your own words

By Julia SintonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Dear You, part 2
Photo by stefan moertl on Unsplash

Dear You,

Thank you for your letter,

To me, it meant the world.

My spirit, you did better,

For I was in the corner—curled.

My days have been hard and long,

And someone, to me, did wrong.

My ups and downs have been twirled,

For five days now, I’ve lived in the same sweater.

But you reminded me of outside, there is a kind world.

Thanks to your letter,

I know it’s okay, and I do feel better.

With greatest thanks, You

love poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Julia Sinton

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Julia SintonWritten by Julia Sinton

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.