Poets logo

Dear Taylor

A love poem

By Amelia ReilingPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dear Taylor
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Dear Taylor,

My memory does not decompose

beneath the starlit streetlamp where

I stand alone.

Thinking of your smile.

You are as vivid as the stars caught up in this lamp bubbling forth fire.

I could not imagine you gone.

The wind on this night stills as the silence attempts to knaw away at the alacrity of your smile which I will never allow to fade.

You were heaven sent,

and although you are gone, and although the spin of stars echo

tell tale time's march onward,

I know.

You and I will meet again.

Love,

Ariana

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amelia Reiling

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.