Poets logo

Dear Stud Muffin

A story of true love.

By Call Me LesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
19
Dear Stud Muffin
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

We met in a café.

It was love at first sight,

But I tried to hold in my delight.

Instead I ordered a latte.

*

From the across the room,

I locked eyes on your form,

You were far from the norm.

And your scent did loom.

*

I could stand it no more.

I must hold you now,

For you I would bow.

O'er to your side I tore.

*

I adore you, my dear!

Let us return to my seat.

You are my treat.

I don't care if they leer.

*

I bring you to my lips.

Your body's perfection.

Your sweetness far, far, far too good to mention.

Like a woman possessed, I gobble, then sip.

*

Oh! Stud muffin! I love you.

But alas, our moment is done.

Was it good for you? I swear it wasn't just fun.

And I'll never forget you.

*

My darling,

banana,

chocolate chip,

muffin.

By David Todd McCarty on Unsplash

A satire for the "Across the Room" Challenge on Vocal Media :)

love poems
19

About the Creator

Call Me Les

Aspiring etymologist and hopeless addict of children's fiction.

If I can't liberally overuse adverbs and alliteration, I'm out!

Instagram @writelesplaymore

Vocal Spotlight

~&~

She/Her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Misty Rae2 years ago

    LOL, love this! I can honestly say I've never felt this way about a muffin. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.