Poets logo

Dear Sargent Pepper,

Let me in your band

By Mia LynnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I am woman. Hear me speak!

Dear Sergeant Pepper,

Let me into your band

I'm bound for war

A soldier at your command

I'm strong and determined

I'll fight till the end

Dirty and rotten

I am no one's friend

Dear Sergeant Pepper,

I heard you're a leader

Among brave men

But I am a woman

Who can hold it down

Beginning to end

Dear Sergeant Pepper,

I have a heart made of steel

Long ago...

I lost my will to feel

So I'll make a deal...

...with the devil

And for you

I'll kill and steal

Dear Sargent Pepper,

I'll follow your suit

In your pursuit

for peaceful aftermath

Effects are changing

Rearranging

Dear Sargent Pepper,

Shit's getting deeper

With every trigger

but... we'll pull it

Together... we'll never fall apart

I'll grab my heart

They'll rip it out

They'll spit on it

Dear Sargent Pepper,

You'll run me ragged

but... I'm NOT fragile

Tar tough

I can take it

I'm a soldier... with high cheekbones

Dear Sargent Pepper,

It's eternal warfare

Of the most dangerous kind

Never to unwind

Never to rewind

We'll keep this up

We'll never let it slip

Cause we'll have great grip

Dear Sargent Pepper,

What's this reality?...

The reality I want!

I can't quit

I must be

So sick

Dear Sargent Pepper,

Please let me in your band

I'll never let you down

I'll always stand our ground

I'm your eternal solider

You just watch me

Through the lessons you have taught me

I have learned... Who I am

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mia Lynn

Show some love... Heart me, Subscribe, and/or Tip me. It's all always appreciated and taken as an encouragement to keep going. (Big Cheesy Grin)

IG: Summerbreeze0808 #mbeaven6

Twitter: LTGsMom0808

(All Words & Designs Original! #picsart)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.