Poets logo

Dear Santa

Epistolary Poem Challenge

By Steve LancePublished about a year ago 1 min read
10

Dear Santa,

I hope this letter finds you well,

As I write to you with a wish to tell,

A dream that lies within my heart,

And a hope that you can play a part.

I wish for peace, dear Santa Claus,

For every person, every land, and every cause,

I wish for love to conquer hate,

And for the world to be in a better state.

This year make my gift one of peace,

For every conflict and war to cease,

For every child to have a chance,

And for every family to sing and dance.

This request may sound strange to thee,

But please won’t you listen to my plea,

The world has been naughty and not very nice,

And the children are paying an awful price.

Every day we hear of strife,

Of death and pain and loss of life,

And we ponder what to do,

To make a better place for me and you.

So, Santa, if it’s within your power and might,

Please bring peace to every war-torn site,

For every person to see the light,

And for the world to at last unite.

Thank you for taking the time to read,

And for granting us this desperate need,

May your magic spread far and wide,

And may peace forever be by our side.

Sincerely,

Humanity

social commentary
10

About the Creator

Steve Lance

My long search continues.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Beautiful work Steve!!!!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Awesome!!! Love this!!!💖💖💕

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh, I love this. Amazing take on the challenge!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    We do need Santa! ❤️ Well done and we so need all that is asked for ❤️

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I love the poem rhyme and it’s beautiful message 🥰

  • Magical letter 📝✨😉💌

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    Oh my, this is wonderful. I really wish for your wish to be granted.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is fantastic. I sure hope he's listening.

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    What a splendid poem. If only... What a wonderful world it would be!!!

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Very kind thoughtful and over-all wonderful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.