Poets logo

Dear PTSD,

Why do you love me?

By Kiesha’s DiaryPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

dear post traumatic stress disorder,

you really are my worst supporter

so good at making me feel ashamed

you tell me i should have been the one who got blamed

daily flashbacks of the trauma…

daily flashbacks of the torture

and even though i have aged

you make sure the memories remain

thank you for changing my perspective of how i see the world with my eyes

thank you for always reminding me of how one day changed my whole life

you printed the stains on me forever

why do you not want me to just get better?

because of you no amount of therapy sessions will ever give me enough strength to scrub myself clean

to erase all of the traces, trauma and flashbacks of what happened to me as a teen

dear ptsd,

why do you love me?

heartbreaksad poetryCONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

Kiesha’s Diary

𝚠𝚎𝚕𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚖𝚢 𝚠𝚘𝚛𝚕𝚍. 𝚠𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 𝚠𝚎 𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚌𝚑𝚒𝚕𝚍𝚛𝚎𝚗 𝚘𝚏 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚞𝚗𝚒𝚟𝚎𝚛𝚜𝚎. 𝚗𝚘 𝚕𝚎𝚜𝚜 𝚝𝚑𝚊𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚎𝚎𝚜 𝚘𝚛 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚜. 𝚠𝚎 𝚑𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚊 𝚛𝚒𝚐𝚑𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚋𝚎 𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 ❀

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 8 months ago

    heartbreaking but well written poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.