Poets logo

Dear My Person

Dear Nelle

By Jen MoutinhoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Best Friend,

When the days were dark, and the storm clouds were there, you were holding your umbrella over me so I would not get soaked. You could of walked out but you didn’t.

I love you for you, and no matter how much of a mess you think you are. I love you for being honest and for the tough love when I need it the most.

I don’t know if I say it enough, but I love you and appreciate you. Thanks for always listening to me complain. Even when the complaints are useless and pointless. Thanks for putting up with my sadness, and my depression.

Thanks for helping me with my anxiety, and always caring about me. Im thankful for you more than you even know.

I will always love you at your worst and also at your best. You don’t have to pretend when you’re upset, because I already know. When you need to cry, I am always there for you.

Thanks for making me a stronger person, thanks for making me tough. Thanks for reminding me constantly that I am enough and worthy. Thanks for everything. Thanks for being there for me through thick and thin. Thanks for saving my life.

When I was in the darkest times of my life, you opened your arms and home to me. It was one of the best times I’ve ever had in my life.

I’m sorry i am a mess, I am sorry i am not perfect but I am a work in progress.

I love you and without you; their is no me. Thanks for being my biggest cheerleader and someone who I can always count on.

Love Always, Me

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Jen Moutinho

Single Mom. Recently divorced. Just trying to survive every day life. Struggles with Mental Illness and trying to navigate life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.