Poets logo

Dear Mum, I Never Told You, Redux

A letter to my Mum

By Natasja RosePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Dear Mum, I Never Told You, Redux
Photo by Bence Halmosi on Unsplash

Read Part 1 here...

Dear Mum,

I never told you, but...

I love you, even if I don't say it enough.

You're always there for me when I ask, no matter what.

You're loving and patient, and I don't know how you do it.

I'm lucky to have you, and I thank Fate daily that you're mine.

You did your best, and I know it wasn't easy.

I never feared Coming Out to you, not for a moment.

You give so much, and people seldom notice.

You're my Mum, and I'm grateful.

Part 2 of 2 of my complicated mother-daughter relationship. No one is perfect, and I have so much to be thankful for.

If you liked this poem, leave a heart, an insight, or a tip, and check out my other work on Vocal and Medium

love poems
3

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.