Poets logo

Dear Mum, I Never Told You - Part the Third

A Poem To My Mum

By Natasja RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Dear Mum, I Never Told You - Part the Third
Photo by J W on Unsplash

Read parts 1 and 2 here

Dear Mum, I never told you...

I want us to be closer, but I don't know where to start.

I want to spend more time together, but our schedules seem to always clash.

I miss you when we're apart, but I don't know what to say when we're together.

I want to change that, but I don't know how.

By Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

So, I was wrong about this only being a two-parter. Here's Part 3 of 3 of my complicated mother-daughter relationship. No one is perfect, and I have so much to be thankful for.

If you liked this poem, leave a heart, an insight, or a tip, and check out my other work on Vocal and Medium

love poems
4

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Sweet!!!💕💖😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.