Poets logo

Dear Mr. Daniels

A poem

By Nikki GrecoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dear Mr. Daniels
Photo by Jack Ward on Unsplash

Dear Mr. Daniels,

I remember a time

where I could just call you Jack,

but that isn't a time

I really want back.

All the nights;

the doubles, neat.

So many nights,

and mornings where I felt like I had been beat.

Mr. Daniels,

You had me feeling lower than low.

Despite that, Mr. Daniels,

I'm still going to thank you, though.

You

had me doomed from the start.

But because of you,

I had the courage to be free with my heart.

So, thank you, Mr. Daniels

for giving me the confidence to know what I was worth.

Maybe I'll see you again, Mr. Daniels

because you're still the only one who can numb that kind of hurt.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Nikki Greco

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    I really like this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.