Poets logo

Dear Mr. Alien

A poem for the latest challenge on Vocal

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 8 months ago • Updated 8 months ago • 1 min read
4
Dear Mr. Alien
Photo by Brian McMahon on Unsplash

Dear Mr. Alien,

I see you perched on top of the gymnasium.

Please don’t destroy the planet.

I know you’re quite mad at it.

We humans have to beg for your forgiveness.

But we can fill your lives with much richness.

Look at our beautiful oceans, depths so deep and unexplored.

There’s fish galore.

Look at our gorgeous mountains and flat prairies.

Would you like to try a cherry?

I understand that you hate man kind.

Our lives will now forever be intertwined.

We have so much to explore.

We have all heard the lore.

Please treat us with respect.

We expect you to reject.

But hear me out, for the Earth can be kind of beautiful.

Your own home may be unsuitable.

Look at all the wonders we have.

I wonder, do Aliens know about jazz?

We can do better, we have in the past.

I do believe it was no mistake you crashed.

Look at the town, see for yourselves.

We are a generation of rebels.

A generation of believers.

What do you Aliens hope to achieve?

Make no mistake, we can’t do this ourselves.

We put war away, back on the shelf.

Look at how beautiful our planet is.

I hope this isn’t some type of quiz.

I know most of us try to do better.

But have you met her?

See the moon?

She’s yours to keep just wait till mid-afternoon.

Or the glorious sun, that shines so bright.

Just stay for the night.

See for yourself what a gorgeous planet this truly can be.

I’ll make you a cup of green tea.

Let me show you the wonders of the world in the morning.

Oh no, I must have bored you because I hear you snoring.

__________________

This new challenge was so much fun! Drop your submissions below because I’d love to read some of your alien poetry. 👽

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

nature poetryhumor
4

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Lol, you bored him to sleep! This was so fun!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    awesome

  • Nice 👽👍📝❤️💯

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Aliens snore? And Earth as a gymnasium? They both work...and I have some work to do on my piece now... ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.