Poets logo

Dear mother

I love you

By A.M.RadulescuPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
13
personal photo

Dear mother,

You always told me I was a much-wanted child

highly anticipated and adored

wished into being by the prayers you filed.

But what you may not realize

is that you were an equally wanted mother for my unborn soul.

*

You always told me I was a miracle

that doctors could hardly explain,

a success story where two others had failed.

But what you may not realize

is that the original miracle was you.

*

You always told me I should reach for the stars

that the world is full of wonders that await my cue

an open book for me to explore all its facades.

But what you may not realize

is that what I wanted to explore was you.

*

You always told me to have faith in myself

to believe that I could achieve anything and all,

To go farther and surpass my mother.

But what you may not realize

is that you could have had everything too.

*

You always told me that I was your person

someone you could rely on to weather any storm

A pillar, a rock, an unwavering backbone.

But what you may not realize

is that you were my person too.

*

You always told me that I was a crowning achievement

your biggest treasure and true legacy

a concoction of the very best genes in my parents' equipment.

But what you may not realize is that

You're very much an inspiration too.

*

You always told me that I was your light

a soothing warmth and gentle breeze

a beacon to shine true and bright.

But what you may not fully realize

is that the light was birthed from you.

*

Dear mother,

You told me and keep telling

so many beautiful things I hold dear,

You are my inspiration, my integrity, my courage,

my independence and my confidence boost too.

You and Dad are never far from my inner storage

even though I left the nest, starting one new.

*

Dear mother,

Never doubt for a minute, be 100% certain that it's true

Dear mother, please know for a fact that

Yesterday, today, and every tomorrow

I love you.

Dear reader,

Thank you very much for reading my tribute to the wonderful woman that is my mother. Spread the love <3

Originally published on Medium.

love poems
13

About the Creator

A.M.Radulescu

Certified bookworm, published author, hopeful dreamer, passionate traveller, cat lover, life enthusiast. Writing about life and self-growth. Get my debut novel at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09JRJ3P5T

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.