Poets logo

Dear Mom

Sincerely Your Daughter

By Brie MunnPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dear Mom
Photo by guille pozzi on Unsplash

Dear Mom,

It's been a while since I wrote to you

To tell you how much I miss you

Though the distance between us is great

My love for you will never abate

The memories we shared are still fresh

Of our walks in the park and chats on the bench

The aroma of your cooking still lingers

Reminding me of your love and caring fingers

I remember the lessons you taught me

Of being kind, honest, and humble

They've stayed with me all these years

Guiding me through life's joys and tears

I hope this letter finds you in good health

And that you're happy, surrounded by love and wealth

I miss you more than words can say

And I'll visit you soon, come what may

Till then, take care, dear mother

And know that you're always in my heart, forever

With love,

Your daughter.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Brie Munn

Writing stories for a hobby, and loving the creative side.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.