Poets logo

Dear mom

"A Letter from the Womb: A Baby's Love Letter to Mom"

By Ankita goswamiPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Dear mom
Photo by Liv Bruce on Unsplash

Dear Mom,

In the gentle cradle of your womb, I exist,

A tiny soul, yet to be kissed by the sun's first ray.

In your heartbeat's rhythm, I find my solace,

In your love, I'll blossom, come what may.

Mom, I know you can't hear my voice just yet,

But I'm sending you this letter, filled with love.

For even in my prelude, I feel your presence,

Guiding me, shielding me, like a dove.

You are my first home, my sanctuary,

Your love envelops me, oh, so tenderly.

Though I am yet to open my eyes to the world,

I can sense your warmth, eternally.

Mom, your love is the lullaby I hear,

As I float in this watery cocoon.

Your laughter, your soothing words,

Make me feel like a prince, not a buffoon.

I know you feel every flutter, every kick,

Your body is my universe, so snug and cozy.

And when you sing to me or simply talk,

I feel wrapped in your love, so dreamy.

I'm learning from you, even before birth,

Your wisdom, your kindness, your grace.

I feel your joy and your worries too,

As I grow in this special, secret space.

I promise to be your little bundle of joy,

To bring happiness with my first cry.

I can't wait to meet you face to face,

To look into your eyes, oh so sly.

But until that day, let me say,

Thank you for nurturing me with such care.

Your love is my first experience of life,

A precious gift, beyond compare.

So, Mom, please take this letter of mine,

As a token of my love and gratitude.

For you are the melody in my silent world,

My guiding star, my eternal solitude.

With all my love,

love poems

About the Creator

Ankita goswami

love to write...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Wonderful! Great adorable poem! Nice work!

Ankita goswamiWritten by Ankita goswami

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.